We all have days that we prefer less than others

Related to my post concerning the problems with my back, I sometimes do the smallest of things which send my back into agony and muscle spasms. This morning after I showered, I bent down to pick up my towel, and there it went again! Agony all over again…

Some days are worse than others, like today. Movement causes pain and while I am sitting still (at work), my back is trying to hunch me over. If I try to straighten my back, the knife in the back causes severe pain. Sorry, it just feels like a knife.

I sometimes feel like this

Other weird things happen that we feel are all related to my back: I often get this dead feeling in my toes and now I have an arm that is also in pain.

For the next 3 Saturdays we are having work teams at our church as we work together to improve the church grounds and buildings. My family and I have volunteered to be there, although I can’t do any heavy work, etc. My plan was to be there with my camera, capturing moments for posterity. I don’t know how long I will be able to stay on my feet. We will have to see tomorrow.

Right now, the pain is so bad it is causing nausea. I’m not feeling good.

Anyhow, it is not the end of the world. God is still good and He is still in control of my situation.

17 Though the fig tree should not blossom And there be no fruit on the vines, Though the yield of the olive should fail And the fields produce no food, Though the flock should be cut off from the fold And there be no cattle in the stalls, 18 Yet I will exult in the LORD, I will rejoice in the God of my salvation. 19 The Lord GOD is my strength, And He has made my feet like hinds’ feet, And makes me walk on my high places. (Hab 3:17-19)

Leave a Reply

